World Builders

by Johnna Adams
directed by Cait Robinson

World Builders

Johnna Adams’ World Builders is a dark comedy about two people who fall in love during a psychiatric drug trial. Whitney and Max both have personality disorders that cause them to retreat into imaginary worlds–until a new treatment offers them a chance to dramatically change their lives. As the pills take effect and the fantasies subside, Max and Whitney must weigh the costs of entering the “real” world versus leaving their own behind. Directed by Artistic Director Cait Robinson, this New England premiere will be held on stage at the historic Stonington Opera House.

August 12 – 28, 2022

Wednesday, August 10 at 7pm *
Thursday, August 11 at 7pm *
Friday, August 12 at 7pm
Saturday, August 13 at 7pm
Sunday, August 14 at 7pm

Wednesday, August 17 at 7pm
Thursday, August 18 at 7pm
Friday, August 19 at 7pm
Saturday, August 20 at 7pm
Sunday, August 21 at 7pm

Wednesday, August 24 at 7pm
Thursday, August 25 at 7pm
Friday, August 26 at 7pm
Saturday, August 27 at 7pm
Sunday, August 28 at 7pm

* Preview Performance

Brandon Fox

Nicole Orabona

Cait Robinson

Director

Rodrigo Escalante

Scenic Designer

Jennifer Paar

Costume Designer

Jennifer Fok

Lighting Designer

Jennie Davies

Stage Manager

Julia Cooke

Assistant Director

Vaccination is not required for outdoor performances.